Brian Mast Will Lead Ron DeSantis’ Committee on Environment and Agriculture

Incoming Gov. Ron DeSantis is turning to a former congressional colleague to lead his Transition Advisory Committee on the Environment, Natural Resources and Agriculture which has more than 40 leaders from across the state.

The DeSantis camp announced that U.S. Rep. Brian Mast, R-Fla., who is finishing up his first term in Congress, will lead the committee.

“I look forward to working with Governor-elect DeSantis again, as we did in Congress, to protect Florida’s natural environment. We will work tirelessly to help start his administration off on the right foot,” Mast said on Monday.

The DeSantis team noted the committee is “comprised of policy experts, state leaders and executives who will advise the administration and help shape the future of Florida’s policies to restore and protect our state’s unique environment, natural resources and agriculture industry.”

Members of the Transition Advisory Committee on the Environment, Natural Resources & Agriculture include:

BOB BAILEY; President of Facilities & Urban Environments Market, CH2M HILL Companies, Ltd.

ERNIE BARNETT; Executive Director, Florida Land Council and Principal, Water and Land Advisors, Inc.

MIKE BEALE; Senior Vice President & Regional Manager of Orlando Operations, Highwoods Properties Inc.

RON BERGERON; Founder & CEO, Bergeron Family of Companies

KEN BRYAN; State Director, Florida Field Office, Rails to Trails Conservancy



TRACY DUDA CHAPMAN; Senior Vice President, Chief Legal and Administrative Officer, General Counsel, A. Duda & Sons

ERNIE COX; President, Family Lands Remembered, LLC and Director, Florida Earth Foundation

The Honorable STEVE CRISAFULLI; Former Speaker, Florida House of Representatives

RON EDWARDS; President & CEO, Evans Properties, Inc.

ERIK EIKENBERG; CEO, Everglades Foundation


ROGER GERMANN; President & CEO, Florida Aquarium

MARYAM GHYABI-WHITE; Vice President of Florida Operations, Alfred Benesch & Co.

MATT GRIFFIN; East Coast Sales & Product Development, United Genetics Seeds Co.

ALEX JOHNS; President, Florida Cattleman’s Association and Natural Resources Director, Seminole Tribe

MATT JORDAN; General Manager, Tampa Bay Water

JOSH KELLAM; Commissioner, Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission and President of the Florida Division, ESG Enterprises

STEVE KELLY; Manager, The Scotts Miracle-Gro Company

MICHAEL KENNEDY; President, Ranger Construction Industries, Inc. and Director, Marine Industries Association of Palm Beach County

CURT KISER; Commissioner, Public Employee Relations Commission

GASTON MARQUEVICH; Founder & CEO, Optimum Agriculture

JOHN MIKLOS; President, Bio-Tech Consulting, Inc.

TEMPERINCE MORGAN; Executive Director, The Nature Conservancy

The Honorable JOE NEGRON; Former President, Florida Senate

DAN O’KEEFE; Partner, Shutts & Bowen, LLP and Board Member, East Central Florida Regional Planning Council

MAURICE PEARSON; Vice President, Senior Scientist, MSE Group

The Honorable JAKE RABURN; Former Representative, Florida House of Representatives

DAN RICHEY; President & CEO, Riverfront Packing Company

BO RIVARD; Commissioner, Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission and Partner, Harrison, Rivard, Duncan & Buzzett

SCOTT SHEPHERD; Vice President & Chief Commercial Officer, Guest Services, Inc.

MICHAEL SOLE; Vice President, Environmental Services, NextEra Energy

JIM SPRATT; Owner, Magnolia Strategies LLC

EILEEN STUART; Shareholder, Hopping Green & Sams

JIM SWANN; Vice Chair, Eckerd Connects

BEN TAUBE; Managing Director, Policy and Legislative Affairs, Ygrene Energy Fund

NOAH VALENSTEIN; Secretary, Florida Department of Environmental Protection

NICK WILEY; Chief Conservation Officer, Ducks Unlimited, Inc

KEITH WOLD; Attorney, Private Investor

Send via Gmail, Yahoo, Outlook, Text