Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Members of the Ways and Means Committee usually do not serve on other committees but Murphy was granted a waiver by the Democratic caucus. 
Since entering the U.S. market in 2009, Mexico’s market share for blueberries has skyrocketed by 2,100 percent, while Florida’s market share has decreased by 38 percent since 2015.
U.S. Sec. of State Mike Pompeo made the announcement this week as the Trump administration manages through its final days. 
U.S. Sen. Jim Risch, R-Idaho, the chairman of the U.S. Senate Foreign Relations Committee, introduced the resolution back in September. 
The measure cleared the U.S. House in 2019 but did not pass the U.S. Senate. In recent years, Florida’s two U.S. senators--Republicans Marco Rubio and Rick Scott--have pushed the Trump administration to offer Venezuelans fleeing the Maduro regime TPS.
Scott's letter to the Federal Trade Commission follows the U.S. Department of Justice’s recent announcement that a former Zoom executive had been charged for coordinating with the Communist Party of China to target U.S.-based dissidents and disrupt video meetings commemorating the June 4, 1989 Tiananmen Square Massacre.
For more than a year, Scott has been calling on the Committee to urge China to stop violating human rights or find a new home for the 2022 Winter Olympic Games.
In a letter, the Blue Dogs also highlighted their policy priorities going into the 117th Congress, which include the following: 1) COVID-19 crisis relief, 2) job creation, 3) government reform, 4) holding foreign adversaries to account, and 5) fiscal responsibility.
“This is a historic milestone for the Trump administration, Central America, and the American people,” DHS insisted. “During Fiscal Year 2019, more than 71 percent of migrants apprehended at the U.S. Southwest border came from El Salvador, Guatemala, or Honduras—this ACA agreement confronts illegal migration at the source.”
Additional signers include Republican U.S. Reps. Paul Gosar of Arizona, David McKinley of West Virginia, Jason Smith of Missouri, Paul Stauber of Minnesota and Chris Stewart of Utah.