New Leaders at the Helm of the Florida Police Chiefs Association

The Florida Police Chiefs Association (FPCA) have a new leadership team in place after the  Installation and Awards Banquet in Wesley Chapel this week.

Chief Kenneth Albano of the Temple Terrace Police Department was installed as the new president of the FPCA. He announced his plans as president to focus on officer health, safety, and wellness, particularly in light of the rising incidence of police officer suicides.

“Law enforcement officers risk their lives every day to keep the people of Florida safe. I’m committed to using my time as president of the FPCA to focus our full efforts on helping officers recognize and effectively deal with the dangers of persistent and high-level stress,” said Albano.

In addition to Chief Albano, the following individuals took positions on the FPCA Executive Board:

  • 1st Vice President: Chief Jeff M. Pearson, Satellite Beach PD
  • 2nd Vice President: Chief Stephan Dembinsky, Daytona Beach Shores PD
  • 3rd Vice President: Chief Michael Kessie, New College of Florida PD
  • Secretary Treasurer: Chief Steven Moore, Florida Gulf Coast University PD
  • Immediate Past President: Chief David Perry, Florida State University PD
  • Past President at Large: Chief Paul Sireci, Retired
  • Parliamentarian: Marshal Bill Berger, US Marshal Service

The FPCA has 17 districts throughout the state of Florida to support its members. The following directors were elected or reelected to office:

  • District #1 Vacant
  • District #2 Chief Gary Goble, Orange Park PD
  • District #3 Chief Terence Calloway, Florida A&M University PD
  • District #4 Chief Sean Hemingway, Bay Harbor Islands PD
  • District #5 Chief Larry Krantz, Casselberry PD
  • District #6 Chief David Currey, Vero Beach PD
  • District #7 Chief John Lau, Titusville PD
  • District #8 Vacant
  • District #9 Chief Thomas Weschler, Naples PD
  • District #10 Chief Drew Whitman, Panama City PD
  • District #11 Chief Thomas Nagy, Hillsboro Beach PD
  • District #12 Chief Dan Slaughter, Clearwater PD
  • District #13 Chief Hal Hutchins, Ocean Ridge PD
  • District #14 Chief Charles Broadway, Clermont PD
  • District #15 Chief Charles Vazquez, Tampa International Airport PD
  • District #16 Chief Argatha Gilmore, Lake City PD
  • District #17 Chief Greg Graham, Ocala PD


Share this story on Facebook or Twitter or Send in a Text Message::