Ron DeSantis Names Government Operations Committee

On Monday, incoming Gov. Ron DeSantis and incoming Lt. Gov. Jeanette Nuñez unveiled their Transition Advisory Committee on Government Operations which will be chaired by Lee County Tax Collector Larry Hart.

“The committee is comprised of a diverse and knowledgeable group of individuals who will advise the Transition Team as they develop their plan to implement Governor-elect DeSantis’ goal of ensuring that the most critical functions of government are operating efficiently, responsibly and with the utmost transparency and accountability,” DeSantis’ team noted. “The committee will also be focused on identifying ways to create a less burdensome regulatory environment in the Sunshine State and streamlining processes that Florida businesses depend on.”

Members of the Transition Advisory Committee on Government Operations include:

MATT BALOG; Vice President of Consulting Services, CGI Technologies and Solutions

EDWARD BORREGO; COO, Jackson South Medical Center

JIM BOXOLD; Former Secretary, Florida Department of Transportation and Consultant, Capital City Consulting

RICHARD COATES; Attorney, Richard E. Coates Law Firm

BRIAN CORLEY; Supervisor of Elections, Pasco County

DANIEL CRAIG; Senior Vice President, Adjusters International

LAURA CROUCH; Vice President of State and Community Relations and Economic Development, TECO

SCOTT CULP; Executive Vice President, Atlantic Housing Partners

JOHN DALY; Attorney, John C. Daly, P.A.

JOE de la VIESCA; President, JAV Auto Tag Agency

The Honorable CHRIS DORWORTH; Former Representative, Florida House of Representatives   The Honorable TOM GRADY; Chairman, Florida Constitutional Revision Committee and Former Representative, Florida House of Representatives

KEN GRANGER; Former Deputy Secretary & Chief of Staff, Department of Management Services

DANE GREY; President, Elite Parking Services of America

ROB GUIDRY; Founder & Co-CEO, SC2 Corp

The Honorable CLAY INGRAM; Former Representative, Florida House of Representatives

CHARLES LINDSEY; City Manager, City of Marathon

The Honorable MARCELO LLORENTE; Former Representative, Florida House of Representatives

CYNDY LOOMIS; Vice President, Florida Technology Council

JENNIFER MANSO; Attorney, Wilkes & McHugh, P.A.

The Honorable PAT NEAL; Former Senator, Florida State Senate and President & CEO, Neal Communities

The Honorable PETER DAVIS O’BRYAN; Commissioner, Indian River County District 4

BRIAN ROACH; President, Roach Ag Marketing Ltd

FRANK SCHWIEP; President & CEO, Gold Coast Beverage Distributors, Inc.

DONNA SLYSTER; CIO, Saddle Creek Logistics

STEPHANIE SMITH; Florida Director of Public Policy, Uber Technologies

BOB STORK; Founder and CEO, Communications International

TARA TEDROW; Senior Associate, Lowndes, Drosdick, Doster, Kantor & Reed, P.A.

KEN THOMAS; State of Florida Public Sector Leader, Ernst and Young Global Limited

TOM TIGHT; Managing Director, Public Trust Advisors

Dr. PETER A. WISH; Commissioner & Chairman of the Board, Sarasota/ Manatee Airport Authority

JOSH YAFFIN; Enterprise Sales, Qualtrics

IAN YORTY; Chief Business Development Officer, Grant Street Group

Send via Gmail, Yahoo, Outlook, Text