Ron DeSantis Names Inaugural Committee

Incoming Gov. Ron DeSantis and incoming First Lady Casey DeSantis announced the leadership for his Inaugural Committee on Tuesday.

“The Inaugural Committee will be chaired by Brian and Kathryn Ballard of Tallahassee. Stanley and Gay Hart Gaines of Palm Beach and Bill and Lys Rubin of Broward County will serve as co-chairs,” the Republican Party of Florida (RPOF) noted.

“We are excited to announce this special group of Florida leaders who have graciously agreed to serve on the 2019 Inaugural Committee,” said the incoming governor and first lady. “The 2019 Inauguration will be a celebration of our great state as we move forward together toward continued success. The Inaugural Committee will play a critical role in organizing inclusive inaugural events which reflect the diversity and uniqueness of Florida.”

The leadership of the event, with some biographies provided by the RPOF, are below.

Inaugural Chairs, Brian and Kathryn Ballard

Brian and Kathryn Ballard of Tallahassee will serve as chairs of the 2019 Inaugural Committee. Brian and Kathryn have extensive experience leading the inaugural process. They were selected by two previous Florida governors to plan and execute their inaugural ceremonies and events, serving as co-chairs for both Governor Rick Scott and Governor Charlie Crist. Brian Ballard has served as a top advisor to numerous presidential and Florida gubernatorial candidates throughout his career, including President Trump and Governor-elect Ron DeSantis.

Inaugural Co-Chairs, Stanley and Gay Hart Gaines

Stanley and Gay Hart Gaines of Palm Beach will serve as co-chairs of the 2019 Inaugural Committee and are known for their longtime service to the state of Florida. Gay Hart Gaines has been one of Governor-elect DeSantis’ strongest supporters and has decades of experience advising political candidates from the local to presidential level.

Inaugural Co-Chairs, Bill and Lys Rubin

Bill and Lys Rubin of Broward County will serve as co-chairs of the 2019 Inaugural Committee. Bill Rubin served on Governor Rick Scott’s inaugural committee and has a distinguished record of accomplishment in both the public and private sectors.

Inaugural Finance Committee

Chair, Nick Iarossi

‘Co-Chair, James “Bill” Heavener

Co-Chair, Mori Hosseini

Inaugural Host Committee

Slater Bayliss

Rodney Barreto

The Honorable Allan Bense

Brady Benford

David Browning

The Honorable Dean Cannon

Thomas L. Corr

Carson Good

Representative Byron Donalds

Rebekah Dorworth

Tre Evers

Joseph G. Fogg III

Anthony Farhat

Dr. Jeffrey Feingold

Tony Grippa

John Hamlin

The Honorable Adam & Jillian Hasner

Jeff and Sonya Hartley

Ken Jones

Marva Johnson

Jeff Johnston

Manny Kadre

Fred & Autumn Karlinsky

Tom Kukk

Ben Leon, Jr.

Kelly Mallette

Albert Maury

Chris Moya

The Honorable Pat Neal

Bridget Nocco

Richard Parrillo

Robert W. Pereira

Tom Petway

Ike & Laura Perlmutter

Ambassador John Rood

The Honorable Robert Schenck

Ambassador Mel & Betty Sembler

Kent Stermon

Rick Sontag

Monte Stevens

The Honorable Will Weatherford

Katie Webb

Derek Whitis

Send via Gmail, Yahoo, Outlook, Text