Florida Delegation Honors Stanley Cup Champs Tampa Bay Lightning

Members of the Florida delegation representing the Tampa Bay area in Congress introduced a resolution honoring the Tampa Bay Lightning following their 2021 Stanley Cup victory, the second championship for the team in two years.

The resolution is being championed by U.S. Reps. Gus Bilirakis, R-Fla., Vern Buchanan, R-Fla., Kathy Castor, D-Fla., Charlie Crist, R-Fla., Scott Franklin, R-Fla., and Greg Steube, R-Fla.

The members cheered the Lightning in the resolution released on Wednesday.

“The Lightning have dominated the NHL over the past seven seasons in an electrifying and historic run: six playoff berths, five conference final appearances, three Stanley Cup Finals appearances, and two Cups,” the delegation noted in the resolution. “Led by the bipartisan Tampa Bay Congressional Delegation, the House of Representatives congratulates the Tampa Bay Lightning and their loyal fans on winning the 2021 National Hockey League Stanley Cup. The Lightning have united the Tampa Bay area in victory through the spirit and generosity of the Lightning organization, and we are so proud to honor our electric team – go Bolts!”


Share this article on:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here