Tag: desoto county

Additional Florida Counties Eligible for FEMA Public Assistance

Seven Florida counties are now eligible for FEMA Public Assistance for repair or replacement of public facilities damaged by Hurricane Ian. FEMA announced the counties on Thursday night. The counties are DeSoto, Flagler, Hillsborough, Putnam,...

Ron DeSantis: 22 Florida Communities, Four Regional Planning Councils Getting Almost $1 Million

Administered by the Florida Department of Economic Opportunity (DEO), the CPTA grant program assists communities with the creation of innovative planning and development strategies to promote economic diversity, while also protecting environmentally sensitive areas.