Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Health Care

Florida Medical Association Installs Dr. Jason Goldman as President

Dr. Jason M. Goldman, MD, FACP, a Board-certified internal medicine physician based in Coral Springs, was installed as 147th president of the Florida Medical Association (FMA) on Saturday, during the FMA Annual Meeting in Orlando. He is a solo practice physician with a long record of active leadership and advocacy on behalf of the medical profession.

“Dr. Goldman’s decades of medical experience have allowed him to establish an esteemed reputation as an effective and trusted physician in his local community, across the state, and even at a national level,” said FMA CEO Chris Clark. “After serving the FMA in various capacities over the years, it is an honor to have him lead the organization, and we look forward to all he will accomplish on behalf of our thousands of members in the year ahead.”

Born and raised in New York, Goldman earned his medical degree from the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine and completed residency training in internal medicine at Jackson Memorial Hospital in Miami. In addition to delivering patient care in private practice for more than 20 years, Goldman is an affiliate assistant professor of clinical biomedical science at the Florida Atlantic University Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine and a clinical assistant professor of medicine at the Nova Southeastern University Kiran C. Patel College of Allopathic Medicine.

Goldman previously served as FMA President-Elect (2022-2023), FMA Treasurer (2016-2021), and Primary Care Representative to the FMA Board of Governors (2014-2017). He is a member of the FMA’s delegation to the American Medical Association House of Delegates, Immediate Past President of the FMA Political Action Committee (FMA PAC), an FMA PAC Executive Committee member, and an FMA PAC $10,000 Club member.

At the national level, Goldman is a Past Treasurer of the American College of Physicians (ACP), a member of the National ACP Board of Regents, a Past Governor of the Florida Chapter of the ACP, and the ACP liaison to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention’s Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices. He is also a member of the Broward County Medical Association Board of Directors.

FMA officers for 2023-24 also include:

President-Elect Lisa Cosgrove, MD – Pediatrics, Jacksonville
Vice President Ashley Norse, MD – Emergency Medicine, Jacksonville
Treasurer Charles Chase, DO – Anesthesiology, Winter Park
Speaker Mark Rubenstein, MD – Physiatry, Jupiter
Vice Speaker Sanjay Pattani, MD – Emergency Medicine, Windermere
Secretary Alma Littles, MD – Family Medicine, Tallahassee
Immediate Past President Joshua Lenchus, DO – Internal Medicine, Fort Lauderdale


  • Florida Daily

    Florida Daily offers news, insights and analysis as we cover the most important issues in the state, from education, to business and politics.

    View all posts
Share this story:
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Ed Dean: Publisher


Ed Dean is a leading radio and news media personality including hosting the #1 statewide radio talk show in Florida. Contact

Related Stories